Idea

Nico and Ben want to run from Berlin to Erdlingshof, 550 km in one week. To cover the nearly 70 km per day, the two take turns running. They are collecting donations for the Erdlingshof so that animals can continue to be offered a safe home there.

Click image to see our video with english, french, spanish, italian, portuguese, polish, russian and chinese subtitles 🙂

We would like to invite you to support this wonderful project with a monetary or product donation. We have set ourselves the goal of collecting 20,000€ in donations for the Erdlingshof. We are especially happy about supporters along the route, who cheer us on, provide us with vegan snacks or can also run with us for parts of the race!

Pandemics do not offer any planning security. As much as we would like to run with as many of you as possible, we also know that the Corona regulations can change at any time. Therefore, all passionate runners are invited to participate in virtual runs this year. Under the heading “Run with us” we will explain to you how this works.

Our ideal would have been to start on Sunday, August 29 from the Vegan Summer Festival at Alexanderplatz in Berlin, run for a week, and then arrive at the Erdlingshof on Sunday, September 5 for visiting day. However, we assume that the Vegan Summer Festival 2021 will not be able to take place. Therefore, we now run in the first week of August: 01.08. – 08.08.21.

In 2015, the first Erdlingslauf took place, 170 km on the Wall Trail, once around Berlin. Within 24 hours, the distance was covered in 18 stages and the finish line under raging applause at the Vegan Summer Festival on Alexanderplatz has remained a great memory for all participants. By running now from Berlin to Erdlingshof, we want to continue this beautiful story.

Idee

Nico und Ben wollen von Berlin zum Erdlingshof laufen, 550 km in einer Woche. Um die knapp 70 km pro Tag zu bewältigen, wechseln sich die beiden mit dem Laufen ab. Sie sammeln Spenden für den Erdlingshof, damit dort auch weiterhin Tieren ein sicheres Zuhause geboten werden kann.

Wir wollen dazu einladen, dieses wunderbare Projekt mit einer Geld- oder Produktspende zu unterstützen. Wir haben uns vorgenommen, 20.000€ an Spenden für den Erdlingshof zu sammeln. Ganz besonders freuen wir uns natürlich auch über Unterstützer:innen entlang der Strecke, die uns anfeuern, mit veganen Snacks versorgen oder auch sehr gerne für Teiletappen mitlaufen können!

Pandemien bieten keine Planungssicherheit. So sehr wir uns wünschen würden, mit möglichst vielen von Euch zusammen zu laufen, wissen wir doch auch, dass die Corona-Bestimmungen sich jederzeit ändern können. Daher sind in diesem Jahr alle passionierten Läufer:innen herzlich eingeladen, an virtuellen Läufen teilnehmen. Unter der Rubrik „Laufen“ erklären wir Euch, wie das funktioniert.

Unsere Idealvorstellung wäre es gewesen, am Sonntag, den 29. August vom Veganen Sommerfest auf dem Alexanderplatz in Berlin zu starten, eine Woche zu laufen und dann am Sonntag, den 5. September zum Besuchstag beim Erdlingshof anzukommen. Wir gehen allerdings davon aus, dass das Vegane Sommerfest 2021 nicht wird stattfinden können. Daher laufen wir nun in der ersten Augustwoche: 01.08. – 08.08.21.

Im Jahr 2015 fand der erste Erdlingslauf statt, 170 km auf dem Mauerweg, einmal um Berlin herum. Innerhalb von 24 Stunden wurde die Distanz in 18 Etappen bewältigt und der Zieleinlauf unter tobendem Applaus beim Veganen Sommerfest auf dem Alexanderplatz ist allen Beteiligten in großartiger Erinnerung geblieben. Indem wir nun von Berlin zum Erdlingshof laufen, wollen wir diese schöne Geschichte fortschreiben.